2021 Will Eisner Hall of Fame inductees announced

Six inductees and 16 nominees for the 2021 Will Eisner Hall of Fame have been announced, with champions to be made public at a virtual formality during Comic-Con @Home in July.

This year’s Eisner Award reviewers adopted the following builders to be automatically be inducted, the first four deceased and the last two living.


Argentinean Alberto Breccia best knows we extort Mort Cinder


Legendary Archie craftsman Stan Goldberg, also known for his Marvel color work


Editorial cartoonist Thomas Nast who appointed the donkey symbol for the Democratic Party and the elephant representation for the Republican Party


Swiss illustrator Rodolphe Topffer whose pioneering” pictues stories” in the early 1800 s predated today’s comic strips)


Editor/ publisher Francoise Mouly, the founder of RAW Books and of TOON! Books, as well as artistry lead for The New Yorker


Golden Age artist Lily Renee Phillips, best knows we her work at Fiction House, who turns 100 on May 12.

The reviewers have also chosen 16 nominees from whom voters will select 4 to be inducted in the Hall of Fame this summer. These campaigners are Ruth Atkinson, Dave Cockrum, Kevin Eastman, Neil Gaiman, Max Gaines, Justin Green, Moto Hagio, Don Heck, Klaus Janson, Jeffrey Catherine Jones, Hank Ketcham, Scott McCloud, Grant Morrison, Alex Nino, P. Craig Russell, and Gaspar Saladino.

More information on the campaigners can be found on the Eisner Awards website,with bios of the campaigners and inductees here .

Voting this year will be online, as usual, but brand-new voting the terms and conditions for 2021 will be announced soon. Eligible voters include comic book/ graphic novel/ webcomic designers( novelists, creators, cartoonists, pencillers, inkers, letterers, colorists ); comic book/ graphic romance publishers and journalists; comics historians and coaches; graphic novel librarians; and owners and directors of comic book specialty retail stores.

The 2021 Eisner Awards judging panel consists of comics retailer Marco Davanzo( Alakazam Comics, Irvine, CA ), Comic-Con Board member Shelley Fruchey, librarian Pamela Jackson( San Diego State University ), comics author/ publisher Keithan Jones( The Power Knights, KID Comics ), coach Alonso Nunez( Little Fish Comic Book Studio ), and comics intellectual Jim Thompson( Comic Book Historians ).

The post 2021 Will Eisner Hall of Fame inductees announced appeared first on The Beat.

Read more: feedproxy.google.com